About the Club 

Welcome to the Curtin Writers Club. Fellow writers, this is your platform to publish work in a supportive group, and to network and build friendships with other writers. Our club will provide opportunities throughout the year for you to be published in our zines, Coze Journal, or through our website, enter competitions, attend writing workshops, and collaborate with other writers. Any writers can join – whether you’re studying writing, write as a hobby, or are just an intrigued Curtin student, you can join the CWC.

Social events and guest speakers will be organised during semesters as opportunities to make friends, share stories, bounce ideas, have a laugh, and further develop your writing skills.



curtin university
student guild

At the Guild Ball, the Curtin Writers Club was awarded the Curtin University Student Guild Best New Club 2017 award.


We can't thank our wonderful members and brilliant 2017 committee enough. 

 2019 Committee 

"If there's a book that you want to read, but it hasn't been written yet, then you must write it."

Toni Morrison

"The difference between the almost right word and the right word is really a large matter. ’tis the difference between the lightning bug and the lightning."

Mark Twain

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you."

Maya Angelou

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect."

Anaïs Nin

"You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you."

Ray Bradbury

 2019 Editorial Team 

 learn about our 

past committees


 CWC gallery 



Major sponsor:


We acknowledge the past, present and emerging traditional owners of the land on which we live and work, the Wadjuk people of the Noongar nation, and acknowledge that sovereignty was never ceded.

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 by Curtin Writers Club